My Passion for Music

November 18, 2008 at 10:29 am | Posted in My Experinces | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Music has always been a passion for me…

I remembered once, my mother told me how hardly I could sleep without my father singing a lullaby. Yes, my father not my mom… She is more into logic. It is my dad who motivated me to have such passion for music.

Born with all those instruments all around the house, as well as those pictures of famous musicians like Beethoven and Strauss, I couldn’t imagine myself being hooked with other routines done by my friends then. Instead, I learned to love music even after my father died when I was still thirteen years old.

I first learned to play guitars (my mom bought it for me as a gift for being among the top ten students in my class). This also boosted my passion since my mom already accepted that I could not be an Engineer but rather I can do better if I pursue a career in Music.

Now that I have fulfilled my dreams of being a musician and a teacher, after those trying times, and together with my lovely wife, I may say that my passion for music has helped me a lot. In becoming a gentle person, a loving husband and father of two and a teacher with great motivation to let my students achieve their dreams and experience how music can also give substance to their lives.

Hope you will find time to read my future posts.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

